The hormones are at it again.
I've heard horror stories of how bad pregnancies could be, between nausea and sleepless nights, constant aches and pains and so much more. Me? Haven't had to deal with any of those. I work for a chiropractor so my physical pains were dealt with efficiently and rapidly. I've had a bit of acid reflux, but nothing worth bothering anyone about. Also, expectant mothers I speak with on a regular basis are dealing with huge contractions as our bodies prepapre for labour. Mine? Barely worth mentioning. The one issue during my pregnancy, though, has been my hormones. Them be nasty witches. The first three months, I was crying all the time. Not sad-crying - I was simply seeing things in a different perspective. My midwife told me the hormones would settle down after the first trimester. I stopped crying: I started getting mad. I was overreacting to every single situation. And it was hard, constantly second guessing myself, wondering if my anger was legitimate.... or hormone induced. ...